Return to Aethiopika Hydrate & Twist Butter
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great on low porosity hair too March 1, 2018
Reviewer: Lisa Funchess from Detroit, MI United States  
I purchased the entire QB line and so happy I made the investment. My hair has been flourishing and staying hydrated ever since. I have low porosity hairso I am prone to build up if I use heavy product but I've been surprised with this line. A little goes a long way. My hair loves the twist butter. I thought it would be too heavy, but it's not. I use it to seal my ends and retwist between washes with no problem. This is by far the best twist butter out there!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seals in Moisture February 10, 2018
Reviewer: Amari from Birmingham  
I love butters for my natural hair and I was skeptical about this product but from the many great reviews I took a chance. This product helps to seal in the moisture and allows my hair to be moisturized for days! I get some shine from the butter but a little goes a long way and it worked well with other products applied on top of it such as styling custards and edge control gel.  I twisted my hair when I applied this last and it does a great job at retaining moisture which is always needed for my hair. I have low porosity and I haven't had any bad results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The absolute best! November 11, 2017
Reviewer: Kurlygurlznatural from New Jersey  
Finally after being natural for 18 years I have found the most hydrating twisting butter ever! I ordered a sample and was immediately floored at how well it sealed into my hair and left me with the best curl definition in my twistout. I will be patiently waiting for your Black Friday deals so I can stock on this now my go to! Thank you for making such an awesome hair line!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best ever! July 24, 2017
Reviewer: Dallas, TX from McKinney, TX United States  
I wanted to try this product but was hesitant due to the price. So as soon as I caught a sale I jumped on it. This stuff is AMAZING! I used it along with the detangling ghee and moringa oil to do two strand twists which came out very pretty. But the take down was epic. I can't remember the last time my twist out has looked so good. My hair remained stretched and I can't believe how moisturized and shiny it is. I have definitely fallen in love with my hair all over again.


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
THE BEST EVER March 29, 2017
Reviewer: Mrs. C from Menomonee Falls, WI United States  
I am not one to do reviews but this is the truth for natural hair. I have 4b/c hair and after I wash and let air dry my hair would be crunchy and dry for 3 days BUT when I came across this product on FB and they had a sale on samples and decided to try it. IT WAS THE BEST CHOICE I MADE... I tell everyone that will hear me that this is one of my must hair products

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
I am loc'ed March 9, 2015
Reviewer: Gina St Louis from Rosedale, NY United States  
My Locs love this twist butter. I apply when twisting my locs as well sealing my hair..I don't get build up from any of their products. My greatest  fear of being loc'ed was dryness. Qhemet Biologics definitely help me conquer this fear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holy Grail! February 27, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Spartanburg, SC United States  
I love this stuff for my twistouts. I love it so much that I drove an hour and some change to Charlotte NC. to a Healthy Home Market just to get it when it was out of stock on here. Nothing else does for my hair what this does. The softness and shine it gives my hair I have not found in another product. PLEASSSSE don't stop making it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Best Moisture. February 27, 2015
Reviewer: Annie Bennett from Dalton, GA United States  
I was so happy to see this product in stock, I have been wanting to try it for a while now. I have 4C highly porous hair and this product has exceeded my expectations. My hair stays moisturized for 5 days without reapplying. I love it.  Thanks Qhemet I Pray for your health and strength. I will forever be a customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE THIS STUFF October 18, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Coral Springs, FL United States  
IM GLAD I WAS ABLE TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT BEFORE IT SOLD OUT. I CAN SAY THE SMELL IS AMAZING! THIS RICH BUTTER WORKS OK IN MY HAIR (TYPE 3C TIGHTLY CURLY) FOR MY TWIST BUT WORKS WONDERS IN MY 2YR OLD DAUGHTERS HAIR (TYPE 4A WITH SOME B SMALL CORKSCREW) CORNROWS. I THINK THIS IS A GREAT ALTERNATIVE FOR US. AS ALWAYS YOUR PRODUCTS DELIVER!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent October 15, 2014
Reviewer: Renee from Humble, TX United States  
I used a little of this when it came it to re-twist my hair at night.  A little truly goes a long way - I couldn't believe how hydrated my hair felt.  I bought 2 (1 for me and 1 for my daughter) - I'm glad I did because a few days later it was sold out.  I have used many very good twisting creams/ butters....this is by far the best!  I'm now a customer for life.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items