Return to Amla & Olive Heavy Cream
Sort By::
Page of 19
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Keeps my gray hair moisturizes and ends from snapp May 26, 2018
Reviewer: Suburbanbushbabe from Chestnut Hill, MA United States  
The Qhemet products in regular rotation are Amla and Olive HC and Aethiopika.. My hair is 95% gray, high porosity, 4a coils and s-curls, and gets thinner every year I age (mid-sixties now). Enhancing volume, keeping my ends from snapping, whilst retaining curl pattern over several days is key..

My routine is: nopoo cleansimg conditioner, detangling, deep moisturizing conditioner to finger detangle, a tsp of castor and argan oil, wait then rinse.

Now for the Amla heavy cream moisture barrier!. I mix in wet palms with and scrunch about a Tbs into my wet hair, with the styling conditioner over that. Big twists for ~ hour (shrinkage deterrence). Then undo, add gel and style. This works every time, 100% of the time. Spritzing and restyling midweek is easy.

I mostly use the water soluble Aethiopika butter for overnight twists on 3 or 4 day hair. It gives me smooth twist outs, and removes any tangles from my ends with just spritzes of water.

Just wish this came in a tube!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing! April 28, 2018
Reviewer: Jaz from Louisiana  
have very dry 4C hair, I literally tried about EVERY moisturizer in the stores. I was iffy on trying this because of the price, but its worth every penny, i promise! My curls are finally poppin' & hydrated. It is a heavy cream, so a little goes a long way. Shipping was super fast! Please dont change or discontinue this stuff! If you do gives us a 2 weeks notice so we can stock up!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looooong time user. Great product. April 10, 2018
Reviewer: MsPoPo from brooklyn, NY United States  
This product has been in my routine for over five years. I was using this way back when they were only online (thankfully they are in Sephora). This is the best product to moisturize and seal for my hair (4b). I’ve used it with consistant results (no formula change). I commend the owners for their commitment to a quality product. I usually buy from the store now but as I receive a coupon stocked up via this website. Great product!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SO MUCH MOISTURE!! January 27, 2018
Reviewer: Suzette C. from NJ United States  
I'M A NATURAL AND ALWAYS HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY HAIR FEELING DRY, ESPECIALLY ON THE ENDS.  IT SEEMED LIKE NOTHING WAS WORKING AND MY ENDS WAS LITERALLY BREAKING OFF.  I WAS KINDA HESITANT, BUT DECIDED TO PURCHASE THIS ALONG WITH THE TWIST BUTTER.  LET ME TELL YOU, THIS STUFF REALLY WORKS!!  MY HAIR STAYS MOISTURIZED.  I WAS TRULY SURPRISED, AND STARTED TO USE IT ON MY HUSBAND'S AND SON'S HAIR.  THIS DUO WAS A PERFECT COMBINATION. I'M HOPEFUL NOW THAT I MAY NOW RETAIN MORE OF MY LENGTH.  GREAT PRODUCTS!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good texture January 15, 2018
Reviewer: JB from Atlanta, Georgia  
Moisturizes my hair pretty well. Shipped fast and was given tracking number. Good product and transportation overall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Instant Holy Grail January 3, 2018
Reviewer: Alexandria Mitchell from Birmingham, AL United States  
I ordered the Amla & Olive Heavy Cream on 12/30 and it arrived New Year's Day.
This product became the holy grail for me after I tested it out on hair that already had product in it and my hair was severely dry. The heavy cream did the job. Today I put it to the test,  I washed my hair and used this product alone and instant moisture! I have two different textures mainly curly but coarse as well. I have low porosity hair so when using this product like everyone says a little goes a long way. My hair was still wet so I was able to distribute the product evenly. I am excited about trying a few more products especially the ones that were recommended for low porosity hair. This product will become the only one I use for intense leave in moisture. I will order next time in the 16oz jar after I order the Burdock Root Butter Cream so I won't run out. No more searching for products and wasted money in 2018!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wash and go August 9, 2017
Reviewer: Angela Roberson from Columbia, SC United States  
I got the best results for a wash and go with cocoa tree detangling ghee and amla and olive oil heavy cream as my base in the loc mefhod with eco styler as my cream.  Shine and definition are crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful Face Moisturizer! January 30, 2017
Reviewer: LadyTee from Richmond, VA United States  
I initially bought this product for my hair and like it a lot.  Decided to try in as a face moisturizer last winter. OMG it is the best! All you need is a dab and your face feels great all day.  It’s a bit heavy for spring and summer but for fall and winter it’s the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mz. Magik Approved! January 26, 2017
Reviewer: TIANA TOWNSELL from COVINGTON, WA United States  
I have been using this product for almost 10 years now and I absolutely love it! I was first introduced to it in 2008 during the 1st season of the search for America's Next Natural Model, Miss Nappturality. I won the competition and went onto claim the title of Miss Black Washington USA. Now, I am a patented inventor with beautiful super soft hair and I look forward to spreading my love for this product to the Kute-n-Kwirky Girlz in my Save'Ur Self Mentorship program.
~Mz. Magik

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My new "Creamy Crack" January 17, 2017
Reviewer: Charyn Gant from Sierra Madre, CA United States  
The Amla Heavy Cream has become my new "creamy crack". This cream saved my sanity while transitioning my hair during the last year. It's so versatile that I now use it as a leave in conditioner when I wash my hair. It's awesome and I'm so glad I discovered it! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items