Return to Burdock Root Butter Cream
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Been a Fan since the beginning November 29, 2018
Reviewer: KT from USA  
At first I was an avid Amla & Heavy Cream user and loved the stuff. I tried the Burdock Root Butter on a whim, and realized the Burdock Root Butter worked better for my Relaxed 4a low porosity hair, as well as my daughter's natural 3b hair. It's lighter than the Amla & Olive cream, but it moisturizes just as well. Don't let the lightness of this product fool you, it works.
Blessings.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Game Changer! May 11, 2018
Reviewer: Tracy from Pittsburgh  
After hearing so much about the Amla and Olive oil heavy cream but knowing that I would need something lighter but still very moisturizing I gave this a try. This is hands down the best moisturizer that I have ever tried! I have fine natural kinky hair that would never respond well to heavy products and butters that courser haired beauties were having success with. I went all in and purchased the 16.2 oz. with high hopes and it did not disappoint. This keeps my kinky, 4a, fine hair moisturized for days and its worth every single penny. I also appreciate that the scent is light and that a little goes a long way. This is getting me through an extended hair transitioning period. You have a customer for life, please don't stop making this!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful Product! December 3, 2016
Reviewer: S.W. from Louisiana  
I have naturally curly hair that is fine textured, but that's naturally very, very dry. I go back and forth between using this product and the Amla & Olive Heavy Cream to moisturize both my hair and scalp with. The reason why I alternate between the two is based upon the seasons.

The consistently of this product is creamy, yet lightweight. It has a, light citrus scent. Even though I am not a huge fan of lemony, citrus type scents, I have no issues dealing with it, in this product. Plus, I like that I can use this on  wet/damp hair as well as dry hair too. And, because a little bit truly goes along way with it, one jar really lasts a very, very long time.

I also want to add that I do suffer with scalp eczema and this product, does not cause my scalp to flare up at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice!!!! September 20, 2016
Reviewer: Constance Marcial from Berkeley, CA United States  
I purchased this styler for my niece who has fine, thick, kinky-curly hair.  She decided to use another product so I kept this leave-in for myself.  My hair is a little different than hers.  I have thick, coarse, kinky-curly, wavy hair and use rich, dense, creamy products on my hair.  On my wash day, I used this product and it worked very well on my hair.  I'm impressed!!!   It has a light to medium texture and perfect for spring, summer weather.  And a little goes a long, long way.  Be careful not to use too much.  I bought the conditioner and can't wait to use it.  I have the heavy cream as well, but will wait until winter to use it because it is very heavy and more suitable for cold weather, at least that is what I believe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
At Last!!! September 10, 2016
Reviewer: Tracey H from Royal Oak, MI United States  
About time I have finally have found a product that my hair likes, NO LOVES it!!! Really I have been on a hair journey since 2010. I wished I had found these products sooner! My hair is softer and manageable. With this product and Moringa Ghee. Thank you Qhemet

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
love it, you won't be sorry May 20, 2015
Reviewer: zena watson from randallstown, MD United States  
my 4b hair was always dry, this keep my hair and twist well hydrated, my sl hair grew to bsl. then I was diagnosed with cancer and lost of it due to chemo. now my hair is growing back almost el lol. but hair texture is now 3a or 3b. I ordered samples first to decide which would work best an it's deff the burdock root cream with twist butter. I don't have to twist of course but it makes my hair so soft . I wish there was a store closer to me. I HOPE YOU GUYS ARE WORKING ON A DEAL WITH TARGET OR SOMETHING

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best moisturizer February 28, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
I absolutely love this cream. It's a little bit lighter than the amla heavy cream and spreads easier, but has the same moisturizing power. I find myself reaching for this more than my amla heavy cream when I want to remoisturize on dry hair. I love them both and I'm so glad I decided to try this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Woo wee November 30, 2014
Reviewer: Angie from Woodbridge, VA United States  
I actually like the Burdock Root cream better than the Amla and Olive heavy cream. They are both great but I can add the Burdock root cream to my hair wet or dry and my hair will stay soft and moisturized for WEEKS. I've actually added it to my hair when another product made my hair feel hard, and it STILL moisturized my hair.  This has made my 4C hair extremely happy. :-) I pray this formula is never changed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the cost!!! November 11, 2014
Reviewer: Nadia from Owings Mills, MD United States  
I've always wanted to try Qhemet Biologics but I couldn't get over the price point. Well my friend gave me a sample of the burdock root cream and I was amazed at the results. My hair felt soft and moisturized for two weeks. The first week my hair was in two strand twist then without re-apply product I took my twist down and wore it in a twist-out for the second week, and by the end of the second week my hair was still moisturized. I even asked my husband to touch my hair just to make sure I wasn't trippin. I decided to give the Moringa conditioner a try, and that conditioner is awesome!!! The conditioner + cream makes my hair feel naturally moisturized, it doesn't even feel like I have product in my hair, it's just touch ably soft. I'm glad that I found these products but now I gotta figure out how I can budget myself appropriately to afford them. They are definitely worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product Perfection October 3, 2014
Reviewer: Adrianne Miller from SPRING VALLEY, CA United States  
I have never loved a product as much as I love the Burdock Root Butter Cream. It's everything I wanted in a hair cream and so much more. It's light enough that I can use it everyday with out worrying about it weighing my hair down or irritating my scalp. It leaves my hair smelling fresh, moisturized (which is a big deal since I live in the desert), and it doesn't leave a greasy layer on the top of my hair. It's Perfect! And just think, I almost didn't buy it. LOL

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items