Return to Castor & Amla Nourishing Pomade
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lovely product! March 19, 2019
Reviewer: Maria from Tacoma, WA United States  
Purchased this after some skepticism or no reason. I absolutely love this pomade. The texture and smell and how it detangles my hair will keep me coming back for more. I have tried many products and could never find one that goes on smoothly or that held moisture without having to redo my hair several times each week. I am shocked that I could comb through my wet hair after putting it on. A little goes a long way. Finally something I feel I can't live without!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Product!!!! March 2, 2019
Reviewer: Tayo from Madison,MS  
Recently purchased pomade at a local beauty store. This pomade is very light and moisturizing...really amazed!! My scalp felt so moisturized!!! I will definitely purchase this item again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Do Yourself a Favor....Get This Now! December 24, 2018
Reviewer: Michelle from Port Wentworth, GA United States  
My hair LOVES thick, heavy products, so when I read that it had a thick, Vaseline jelly-like consistency, I was like "Shut up and take my money!" After cleansing and conditioning, I moisturized my still-damp hair with the amla and olive heavy cream.  Next, I oiled my scalp with an Ayurvedic and chebe oil blend.  I then sealed it all in with the pomade.  It may seem like a lot of product, but my dry and thirsty  hair loves it.  I then sectioned my hair into medium Celie braids and let it dry overnight.  The next day, I loosened the braids and wow!!!  Not only were my tresses elongated, but the definition  and shine was amazing.  My hair still feels soft and nourished a few days later.  Bottom line - this is a keeper. Thanks, QB, for creating superior products that nourish and pamper hair.  They are worth every cent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wooow! August 20, 2018
Reviewer: Shereese Mayo-Ward from Humble, Texas  
This product is AMAZING!!! I have very poofy spongey hair and this pomade gave my hair defined curls that lasted 3 days without me doing a twistout. I've never been able to do a wash and go, but now I can.  I was also blown away by the decrease in fairy knots. I also used to swear by the Amla Olive Oil, but this pomade surpasses that product hands down. I'll definitely be promoting this pomade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Omg July 28, 2018
Reviewer: Annette from Holyoke, MA United States  
Way too small for the price. Love the texture, there is no other product like it anywhere! Can we get a 16 oz option?

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Your hair will love it!! July 18, 2018
Reviewer: Deon from New Jersey  
Amla and Olive Oil move over, this is my go to pomade. When I saw a new product from QB, I just had to try it. The price is ridiculous for the size (I REFUSED to deduct a star for that). I like the vaseline texture and how it blends well.  I had braids  for a few  months it stayed moist the entire 2 months! When I combed out my hair, I noticed the breakage had stopped. I did braids again for another month with same results. I continued the protective route with a wig for another two weeks and WHOA! When I combed out my hair, the length and texture blew me away! My thin hair looked  way thicker and my length was obviously longer! I went back to site to see if it said anything about growth. And it does,  so I know I am not crazy.  
My TWA is going to look amazing.
I will continue to buy this, price and all.  I can honestly say, this pomade really does amazing things for your hair. Not since I tried the Amla and Olive oil, have I found anything as good. This surpasses that. Really!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sooo Phenomenal April 4, 2018
Reviewer: Barb from BK, NY  
This pomade is so top notch and with phenomenal ingredients.   The consistency is of such a velvety texture.  You only need a dab because of the richness.  I stay stocked up because of my dry textured kinky hair.  Thanks, Qhemet Biologics for finding the real solution to keeping my hair so on point!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
No More Dry Scalp February 2, 2018
Reviewer: Sharntel from Durham, NC United States  
I really love this product.  I have been seeking a grease for my scalp for a while.  I have used oils, gels and other stuff trying to give my scalp moisture to no avail.  I use most of the other QB products but when this one was introduced I was not hesitant to purchase.  

I use it twice a week.  It goes on nicely and makes my scalp feel soothed.  I suffer from small bumps that are very painful and since I have used this pomade I have not had issues with the bumps, my scalp is not dry and constantly itching and the fairy knots are diminishing.  

The only reason that I can not give the product 5 stars is because of the price.  All of the other products are reasonably priced for the amount. 4oz for $16 is unreasonable but I guess it's that price that you have to pay when you have a need.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
The BEST!!!! January 23, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Georgia  
This is the best Castor and Amla Nourishing Pomade I've ever tried. It's very light. It makes my hair shine. It softens and smooth the hair and edges. Say goodbye to those annoying fairy knots. A very little goes a long way. I'm ordering more because I don't want to be without. Try it, I promise you won't regret it. You'll only regret it if you don't try it. The bomb pomade!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it January 20, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from People’s Republic of Brooklyn  
I use the Castor & Amla pomade for my TWA. It smells great and makes my TWA so soft. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?