Return to Castor & Moringa Softening Serum
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for Scalp April 27, 2019
Reviewer: RoJo from Pembroke Pines, FL  
This is excellent for use on the scalp and hairline. I've used it when wearing braids to keep my scalp nourished after spraying with water, and it helped me to itch less.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product July 24, 2017
Reviewer: Dallas, TX from Dallas, TX  
I love this oil. The smell is wonderful. The best part is that a little goes a long way so use sparingly...and I have thick 4c hair! Leaves hair with a great shine. It's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I am loc'ed March 13, 2015
Reviewer: Gina St Louis from Rosedale, NY United States  
Best moisturizer for locs...very hydrating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 best oil July 9, 2014
Reviewer: pearl amoako from waldorf, MD United States  
I bought this oil based on the reviews I read. In fact this is the best oil I have used on my skin. I have extremely oily skin and using this as a face moisturizer is perfect. I noticed it is clearing my blemishes. My husband also started using this oil on his thinning edges. He says he can tell it is slowly growing. I just wished this came in a bigger bottle. I will not mind paying money for this quality item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The best oil March 13, 2013
Reviewer: Clarrisa Scott from Atlanta, GA United States  
I won this product through CurlyNikki's website last year and it is the best oil in my cabinet. My hair is well moisturized and it has a beautiful wet n wavy look when I do my twistouts. I pair it with a gel and my hair is very defined. I apply a little to my finger tips and massage it on my scalp throughout the week. Absolutely love it and the smell is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 I like it October 1, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from ATLANTA, GA United States  
This makes my hair soft w/o feeling wet or greasy.  I use this on my hair and face. I mix it w/ my face cream and exfoliating scrub when washing and moisturizing my face. I also use this on my hair to make it soft. Funny it leaves no greasy residue. Works the same as reg' castor oil just thinner in consistency sort of feels like olive oil and it's not sticky like plain castor oil. And it doesn't have that peanut oil scent that castor oil by itself has. I did like this but for $10 I rather add 6 more and buy the brbc or 4 more and get my ctdg which do even better jobs at moisturizing and softening my hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love, love, love! September 29, 2011
Reviewer: S.T. from Los Angeles, CA United States  
My sister was looking for something to help treat her edges, which were breaking, and dry scalp.  I suggested this product and wouldn't you know, a month later healthier edges and scalp.  I use any extra on the palm of my hands on my elbows or knees.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Castor & Moringa Oil is the truth!! September 23, 2011
Reviewer: GC from Orlando, FL United States  
I recently received this product from a contest give away.  I read the reviews before it arrived, so I had an idea what to expect; however, I am still amazed at how much I like this product already.  It lives up to the hype.  My twist out is uber moisturized, soft and shiny (which is hard to achieve on my dry 4B hair).  After applying it to my hair I rubbed my hands together.  I have a dry (and sometimes itchy) eczema spot on my  hand and noticed that while rubbing my hands with the excess oil, the spot became moisturized, soft and no longer flaky!!  I love the citrus smell.  I am now hooked!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thanks Qhemet! September 16, 2011
Reviewer: Mel from PA  
First I love using this on my hair, it really has excellent softening quality. But I have to agree with the person below, this is an AMAZING facial oil and if I hadn't read her review I probably never would have thought to use this on my face. Blemishes from acne are quickly fading, my skin texture is soooo smooth and my complexion has been radiant. This is no product to sleep on!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I'm in love... August 8, 2011
Reviewer: Monique Lascelles from Forest Hills, NY United States  
I have to say this oil is my favorite oil...hands down bar-none!! I use this every evening and I'm in love. I not only use this on my hair but also every evening on my face - a Lil goes a long way. It has helped clear blemishes & balanced my oil/combo skin in summer who would have thought?!! I probably won't use in the winter or colder months as I've noticed it is drying on my cheek & chin area... speaking of chin area this alone has healed those pecky hormonal tiny chin bumps! I ordered 2 more bottles as I don't want to ever run out! Please Qhemet DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS OR CHANGE FORMULA! I'm in heaven!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items