Return to Cocoa Tree Detangling Ghee
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The BEST I have found September 17, 2019
Reviewer: E Brown from New York  
My daughter has 4C and my son has 4A hair and they are both dramatic when it comes to combing/braiding/twisting, etc their hair.  I have been searching for a detangler that really works well and that is natural.  I recommend this for all parents that need drama free detangling.  I am a 3C and use it as well!  I cannot tell you how easy this has made my life.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Save time on wash day August 3, 2019
Reviewer: Nikky G. from The Caribbean islands  
I started using this product late 2018.
It took me several wash days to get use to not washing out the conditioner.
I have been so use to leaving in the conditioner in for an hour or so and then washing it out.
Well this product saved me time on my hair wash days.
Although, I wash my hair every other week, I use the conditioner between wash days.
I separate my hair in section, spritz with water and rub a dime size of conditioner.
I like the fact that product line is simple, not too much products variations, and the ingredients are easy to read. The other thing I like is that product is light in color. That is a plus for high porosity hair strands that are going gray.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 HG Product May 17, 2019
Reviewer: Nina from Baltimore, MD United States  
This is the best leave in/moisturizer I have used in 5 years of being natural. The large container has lasted 6 months and I have repurchased. My coarse, dense, high porosity, mid back length, henna treated hair loves this product and I just wish I had found this sooner. Paired with the Castor and Amla Pomade, especially on my scalp and ends, my hair stays moisturized for 4-5 days. This is now a staple product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Helped Melt My Tangles Away May 12, 2019
Reviewer: Jennifer from Houston, TX United States  
This item helped to melt my tangles away. The Cocoa Tree Detangling Ghee also softened my hair immensely. Thank you Qhemet Biologics!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top Notch April 27, 2019
Reviewer: RoJo from Pembroke Pines, FL  
This is one of the best detanglers I have used. I use it with amla and olive heavy cream under the Kinky Curly Curling Custard for a 5-day moisturized braid out on my kinky-coily (4a-4c) hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No longer looking for love.... April 20, 2019
Reviewer: Kelly Armstrong from Brooklyn, NY United States  
OMG! This is everything I've been looking for in a product! I love the smell and texture. It's creamy, not greasy and definitely detangles. I made the mistake of falling asleep with loose, wet natural hair. What a disaster!! I used this product on my dry tangled hair and finger detangled. It was EASY! Detanging has never been that easy. I'm breaking up with my boyfriend because I now have everything that I need in life!! Lol!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cocoa Tree Detangling Ghee February 12, 2019
Reviewer: Barb from New York  
This product is the TRUTH!!!  It is so on point for my high porosity  4b hair. Please do not change the formula and I'm a customer for life.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Ever! December 9, 2018
Reviewer: Lisa Funchess from Detroit, MI United States  
I know this product is supposed to be for high porosity hair but I have low porosity hair and this product is the best for re-styling an old dry twist out. I no longer can re-twist without this product. It doesn't build up and leaves my hair super soft. Mid-week I re-twist with a little water, coco tree detangling ghee and the twist butter. My hair is loving everything about this product. I purchased everything from the line. I love love it and pray it never changes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Super Soft RESULTS February 10, 2018
Reviewer: Amari from Birmingham  
The Cocoa Tree Detangling Ghee works really well the moment it is applied to the hair. Now this product says that it is for high porosity and this is true. I have low porosity hair but I took a big chance and  purchased this product since it would be a bit heavier and it is winter so I wanted a bit more. This Ghee will have to be worked through well and a lot is not needed. My hair is about a medium density, curly wavy and a kinky texture mix and low porosity, however, this worked for me. The scent is a natural cocoa scent not a cocoa like a cocoa butter scent so use this product lightly the scent wont't linger too long but this product will last a long time and it detangles my hair with ease and helps keep it moisturized.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good for what I wanted January 9, 2018
Reviewer: Tay  
I have 4c hair and I tried it on dry hair (with AOHC and the AHTB already in there for the past two weeks) before I shampooed. It didn't really detangle anything (it has no slip) and it made it soft at first but then once it really sunk in my hair it just made it feel oily and not moisturized. It was still hard to comb and i still had the same amount of hair fall out. But thats okay because i really bought it for the conditioner properties for after wash day. Usually when I wash and put product on damp hair (LOC method), the next morning when its dry my hair feels brittle like i didn't even put anything in it and I'd have to put MORE product in again! THIS stuff under the AOHC and AHTB is amazing on damp hair! After I put this on damp clean hair and let it dry in twists with the AOHC and AHTB overnight, the next day my hair is actually SOFT and not dry for the first time ever after wash day! I can't wait to see how this works with blow drying as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items