Return to Egyptian Wheatgrass Cleansing Tea
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Shampoo January 12, 2020
Reviewer: Kia Hicks from Virginia  
I use this once a week followed by the Cocoa Detangling Ghee and my hair has never felt or looked better.  My coarse hair is soft and tangle free after I wash.  This product is not harsh and does not strip my hair.  It’s been 2 months and I am happy with this shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Clarifying Shampoo November 23, 2019
Reviewer: Angie from Virginia  
I read other negative reviews, and I think it should be stated this is a clarifying shampoo. So if you are looking for a moisturizing shampoo, this isn't it. If you are looking for a clarifying shampoo, this IS IT. It strips EVERYTHING, and I absolutely love it. Maybe they should update the description to state that so buyers will know before purchasing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Extremely Disappointed June 11, 2019
Reviewer: Khanicy from Roll Tide country, United States  
This is the worst shampoo that I have EVER used. It does not lather well and it turned my daughter’s beautiful , silky curls into a Brillo pad. Her hair literally felt like wire. Also the lavender scent is stifling !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 This is the most drying shampoo May 27, 2019
Reviewer: LA  
As soon as this shampoo touched my hair, my hair felt like straw. I was very disappointed because the creams do very well on my hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Even the Best Products Need a Little Help March 23, 2019
Reviewer: JaMera Gilbreath from HOUSTON, TX United States  
I washed my hair with this cleanser four to five times, before putting it to the side and using another shampoo that did not completely strip my hair of it's oils. I really wanted to love this product, because it has very good ingredients that is rarely found in other shampoos/cleansers. After a couple of months, I decided to try using it again, but this time I mixed it with coconut milk to help retain moisture after rinsing it out. It worked like a dream!  I was even able to detangle my hair in the shower, which was not possible to do before I added the coconut milk.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 very strengthening and conditioning! May 8, 2018
Reviewer: Jacqueline Scott from jeilyn080@gmail.com  
Thank you for your Egyptian wheatgrass cleansing tea.  I find that after two Shampoo's my hair is thoroughly cleansed, conditioned and strengthened!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Shampoo! February 10, 2018
Reviewer: Amari from Birmingham  
First time using this shampoo it gently washes away all of the buildup from products that have been applied to the hair. This shampoo did a great job at clarifying my hair and it isn't difficult to rinse out.. This product did not leave my hair feeling too dry but it did not make my hair feel moisturized. But that is a major plus since most shampoos leave the hair feeling brittle and stripped. When applying deep conditioner its not too dry feeling.. I prefer this than other shampoos because with all of the products on my hair by the time wash day comes around it does the job for a fresh new start to the week!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Shampoo October 2, 2015
Reviewer: Lois Douglass-Alston from Pittsboro, NC United States  
I have locs and have been a bit reserved in my use of clarifying shampoos. However I've found the Egyptian Wheatgrass Cleansing Tea exceptional in keeping my locs clean. I am a runner and martial artist training several hours per week, and I perspire heavily especially in my scalp! I use only EWCT, light natural oils for my scalp, and Moringa Tree Conditioning Ghee for beautiful, clean, and healthy locs. I'm very appreciative of Qhemet Biologics' founder for the wonderful products, and I continue to be a loyal customer - especially as my locs are now growing in silver. All the best...

Was this review helpful to you?

  19 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wow, that's good! May 21, 2013
Reviewer: Jennifer from Pearland, TX United States  
I absolutely love this product! It is exactly what I was looking for in a hair cleanser. I have 4c natural, Nigerian-American hair. I exercise a lot so I really need something that will make my scalp clean. I've tried a lot of different hair washes (Terressentials, homemade bentonite clay, acv, Trader Joe's shampoos), and this one is by far the best. It is very clarifying. My hair was so clean. A little goes a very, very long way! So the bottle should last a long time. I followed up with the burdock butter cream..... luscious hair for days!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Removes Build-up April 17, 2013
Reviewer: Sevenofnine from Conyers, GA United States  
I already have a shampoo that I'm in love with. It's all natural and does a fantastic job. But I wanted to try this because I use QB products for my other hair needs. What I like about EWCT is that it is very effective for removing build up. I was so pleased at how my hair took to the other QB products I use. I will keep this and use it when I feel that my hair need to be cleanse from build up it really works for that. But will continue to use  my shampoo that I have being using for a while now and it works wonder on my 4b/c hair and is very friendly to my QB products I use. As always Great Customer Service on shipping. Thanks once more QB, for a job well done.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items