Return to Karkady Tea Replenishing Mist
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 staple refresher October 1, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from ATLANTA, GA United States  
@ 1st I hated this stuff b/c my 3c/4a coarse thick hair just felt wet & sort of greasy as it was drying. So I washed it out after 10 mins. Then 4 the sake of using it up I did my 3c-4a hair in 2 strand twist and sprayed this on top of brbc & aohc after 2 days of my hair in an afro. A week later took out my twist 2 the softest hair I've ever felt in my LIFE. My hair felt soft w/o feeling greasy or wet and soggy. I thought the cmss made my hair feel soft; this stuff made my hair feel infant soft. Only thing is this stuff has to sit on my hair a bit until it dries. Where as the ctdg and cmss instantly makes my hair feel soft.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best water based spray I've ever used October 6, 2010
Reviewer: theultra79 from Cincinnati, OH United States  
I think this is the best water based spray I've ever purchased.  I've used stay so sof fro before and of course the ingredients are garbage and it stinks but it does soften my hair.  This stuff is high quality and I enjoy the scent.  It softens my hair but not instantly like the moringa serum.  I think this would be great for loc'ed hair and people who keep their hair twisted, braided, or coiled up because it won't weigh it down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nothing but REGRET... August 27, 2010
Reviewer: Shenique from Freeport , NY United States  
I'm Newly Natural, 4b with tiny coils and unagreeable kinks on the sides of my head. With all of the rave reviews of Qhemet I decided I would try the sample size of the mist. All I can say is that I'm SO upset...that I didn't get the bigger size! This stuff is the truth!!! It left my twists moist and shiny. The first time I felt like I had in jherri juice because I had gotten mist happy and sprayed it allll over. A little goes a long way. Days latter my hair still has a healthy sheen/shine. The only thing I don't like is the scent...but I can live with it. Thank you QHEMET!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 It is partial to a certain hair type. August 24, 2010
Reviewer: Chermayne Holloway from Alpharetta, GA United States  
I use this as a daily moisturizer on my daughter's 4 sumthin sumthin twists and twist outs. It loves her hair- provides light moisture and softness, soaking right into her hair. Adds a bit of shine where the AOHC I also use on her makes the hair a little dull looking. Now as my title states, it does have its prejudices. It HATES my 3c hair. Makes it sort of greasy and limp. So all I can say when considering this is "To thine own self be true!" because it just might not like you! LOL! But if it does, you will love the results!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So worth it August 9, 2010
Reviewer: Nicole from Bronx, NY United States  
This mist is hand's down the best moisturizing spray I've EVER used. It leaves my course, dry hair soft and refreshed, with just 5-6 sprays. You have to make sure to rub it in, or it seems oily and sits on your hair. Another great Qhemet product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I Luv this stuff July 1, 2010
Reviewer: Leigh from Lorain, OH United States  
My hair has been hard to keep moisturized ever since I became natural almost one year ago. I asked my big sis if she had any suggestions to achieving moisture to my 4b hair and she gave me this product and when I applied this product and braided my hair for the night, omg when i woke up and unbraided my hair I asked my self whose hair is this. My hair feels light and extremely soft and I can put my hands through my hair. I want to say thank you for creating this product and a specials thanks to my sis for giving this to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Didn't like it June 22, 2010
Reviewer: Brenda S. from New York, NY United States  
I loved that all of the ingredients in the product are natural. However, I didn't like the smell and it seemed very oily compared to others that I've used.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Best Moisturizing Spray!!! April 9, 2010
Reviewer: Anitra B. from Gonzales, LA United States  
I truly love using the Karkady Tea Replenishing Mist.  My hair is truly moisturized.  Before I comb my natural hair every night, I spray this wonderful mist onto my hair.  I gently comb my hair with a wide-tooth comb and braid my hair into sections.  When I awake the next morning, my hair is incredibly soft and extremely manageable.  Either I shake my hair and go, or I put my hair in a loose ponytail.  Since I have been using QBs' products,  my hair has become very healthy, shiny, soft, manageable, and beautiful.  If anyone asks me, "What do use in your hair?", I simply say, "Qhemet Biologics!"

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for everyday use April 5, 2010
Reviewer: Tina from Alexandria, LA United States  
I use this mist everyday to replenish the moisture and provide softness for my hair when I wear twists.  I just spray a little in my hands, rub it though my hair and voila.  I have instant shine and softness.  My hair loves everything about this mist.  Thanks Qhemet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My daughter's dry natural hair March 22, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from virginia beach, VA United States  
I have finally found something to tame her dry, thick hair! She's finally retaining length! Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items