Return to Olive & Honey Hydrating Balm
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This is the [BALM]... May 13, 2018
Reviewer: JaMera Gilbreath from Houston  
I have never tried this product line until 2 weeks ago. I bought this Olive & Honey Hydrating Balm out of curiosity and I have no regrets whatsoever. My hair is fine, 4A type coils, low porosity, and high density. I use this product after adding layers of hair creams (leave-in, hair milk, and curl cream) to seal in the moisture. It's a better alternative to using an oil. Love it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pleasantly Surprised December 11, 2017
Reviewer: Toni E. from Jacksonville, FL United States  
I have been using Qhemet since my big chop three years ago.  I bought this, the Alma Heavy cream,  and the Cocoa Detangling Ghee.  I am 4C and feel in love with pairing the heavy cream and detangling ghee initially.  Eventually, my hair became super moisturized and found the heavy cream too heavy.  I replaced it with the Burdock Root Butter cream, pairing it with the cocoa detangling ghee (my holy grail). I could not find a place for the hydrating balm.  I eventually gave it away to my aunt who loved it. Recently, I decided to give it another try by replacing my butter cream with this.  WOOOOOW, this is it for me.  I only used a small amount with the detangling ghee.  My hair is as soft and moisturized as it has been with the other products, but this gave me shine and definition. I really like it.  I will keep using this one moving forward. You really cant go wrong with any product from this line!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 THE BEST EVER March 29, 2017
Reviewer: Mrs. C from Menomonee Falls, WI United States  
This balm is so amazing... It is the absolute best product on the market for natural hair

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 I really like this product! May 12, 2016
Reviewer: Frau from Atlanta, GA United States  
I use it moisturize my loose hair. It really keeps my 4b hair soft and smelling nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Moisturizing!! December 9, 2015
Reviewer: Lorine from Kingshill, VI US Virgin Islands  
Very good product for relaxed hair!!  Apply lightly. Since the pomade was discontinued, this was the best alternative!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love Love July 19, 2015
Reviewer: Queentiye from Aiken, SC United States  
I ordered this from Sephora and tried it today. It gave my hair "hang" and shine! I have never had a product give me both and hold too.  I love it, never change the formula!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 makes my curls pop! June 8, 2015
Reviewer: zena watson from randallstown, MD United States  
I ordered in the sample with my other regular order, after I used it I just wished I had order 3 of these. my curls were shiny healthy hydrated, I sure my coupon code works

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent! March 17, 2015
Reviewer: Kiya from Wilmington , DE United States  
I have been natural with 3c, mostly 4a & 4b hair type for the last 1.5 yrs. I am a product junkie because nothing moisturizes my extremely dry hair. During my research on a new product, I accidentally stumbled upon Qhemet Biologics. I went to the Newark Natural Food store in Newark, DE to buy the line after extensive research (I research everything). The only thing they had left was the Olive & Honey Hydrating Balm, so I bought that til they re-up their supply. Can I just say, OH TO THE MA GOODNESS?!?!  I am sooooo in love. Usually, I have to moisturize twice daily, but I used this two days ago & my hair is still soft & shiny, & feels GLORIOUS! I can't wait til the store gets the rest of the product line so I can try the rest. The store said they can't seem to keep any of the products because it flies off the shelf. I'm sooo happy to have finally found my staple & it's great the ingredients are natural. Please please don't ever stop making this or alter the product in any way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I am loc'ed March 9, 2015
Reviewer: Gina St Louis from Rosedale, NY United States  
When my locs need a little moisture, this is my go to. A little spritz of water and this balm gives my hair life.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New Love January 16, 2015
Reviewer: marquetta from charleston , SC United States  
Just tried this product today and I am in LOVE. The new bottle is awesome and the balm moisturizes my 4c hair amazingly!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items